2016 Yancey Memorial Award

Gary L. Johnson
August 2016


The International Association of Defense Counsel announced at their annual meeting that RBMN’s litigation practice chair, Gary L. Johnson, was the recipient of the 2016 Yancey Memorial Award.  This award is bestowed annually on the author of the best article published in The Defense Counsel Journal in the previous year.  Gary’s winning article is Proving the Negative: On the Admissibility of the Lack of Prior Accidents in a Products Liability Case.   The Yancey Memorial Award, instituted in 1963, honors George W. Yancey, former president of the IADC and founder of the Defense Counsel Journal.